Moon Cake in the Sky

23 Sep

One of the many reasons I love living and working in a city like Toronto is because it is multicultural defined.  In my office alone we have many countries from all around the globe represented…Canada (of course), China, Russia, Korea, Serbia, Ireland, Italy, Israel & Australia. I am a very proud Irish woman and I love to share  Irish culture & traditions with all my work colleagues.

In turn it’s also great to learn about their cultures too. I was thrilled when one of my team mates from China gave me these Moon Cakes as a gift for the Moon Festival also known as Mid-Autumn Festival.

The Mid-Autumn Festival is on the 15th day of September, when the moon at its fullest and roundest. The traditional food of this festival is the Moon Cake. So to celebrate The Moon Festival myself and my boyfriend enjoyed our Moon Cake with another Chinese tradition a cup of Tea

Happy Moon Festival everyone

Leave a Reply

