Baby It's Cold Outside

29 Oct

While walking to work this early breezy morning it really did feel like winter is a coming…..temperatures are dropping & as each day passes we see less daylight but  I’ve decided to focus on the positives of Winter…Here’s what I came up with;

1. Skiing/Snowboarding & Skating fun
2. Drinking creamy hot chocolate topped with marshmallows
3. Christmas at home in Ireland with family & friends
4. Lot’s of festive parties
5. Wrapping up in warm winter clothes – what better than Faux Fur

Here are some of my fav picks

1. Dolce Vita Faux Fur Vest
2. Dorothy Perkins – Caramel Faux Fur Gilet
3. Ella Moss – Kennedy Faux Fur Vest
4. Miss Selfridge – Leopard Faux-Fur Trapper Hat
5. ModCloth – Cold Snap Mittens
6. Grace – Ribbon-Accent Faux Fur Hat

What are your Winter Positives?

14 Responses to “Baby It's Cold Outside”

  1. kirsty October 29, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    hot chocolate and marshmallows yummy xxx

  2. cupcakesandwhiskey October 29, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    is it possible to need a trapper hat? I feel as though I need a trapper hat 🙂

    xx

    http://www.cupcakesandwhiskey.wordpress.com

  3. Emma October 30, 2010 at 12:54 am #

    Absolutely! Love the one in your pic 😉

  4. GawgusThings October 30, 2010 at 2:05 am #

    Makes me actually look forward to the cold days of winter! x

  5. joeandharryabroad October 30, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    It’s good to look at the positives in Winter, its so easy to get down and feel like its going on forever… always makes me so miserable! Luckily now I’ve moved to Malta the winters are not so long, so its my first short winter which is my main positive! Also, I hate Winter but love the fashion so I’m looking forward to many new wardrobe additions 🙂 x

  6. Rhi October 30, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    It’s good to look at the positives in Winter, its so easy to get down and feel like its going on forever… always makes me so miserable! Luckily now I’ve moved to Malta the winters are not so long, so its my first short winter which is my main positive! Also, I hate Winter but love the fashion so I’m looking forward to many new wardrobe additions 🙂 x

  7. Em Dickson October 30, 2010 at 4:43 am #

    Are you seriously from Ireland? That is so great. I can’t wait to visit there one day. Thanks so much for the blog comment! And no, unfortunately I wasn’t named after the author because I married a Dickson. But I do get that a lot!

  8. Nicole Richie Anonymous October 30, 2010 at 5:49 am #

    Love the Miss Selfridge hat
    Thanks for your comment xx

  9. Ronja October 30, 2010 at 7:33 am #

    thanks! seem to be the last ones this fall! 😀
    and faux fur is really the best thing in winter!

  10. Collette Osuna October 30, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    LOVE all these faux fur pieces……awesome!!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Stop by and say Hello ♥
    Statements in Fashion Blog

  11. Emma October 30, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    Love this ella moss vest! I’d have to say my favorite part about winter is drinking hot chocolate by the fireplace 🙂

    Be sure to stop by and check out my new giveaway!
    TheSidewalkIsMyRunway

  12. jamie-lee October 31, 2010 at 5:00 am #

    skiing in the winter is always so fun! my fave is hot chocs with marshmallows mmmm

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  13. nancie October 31, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    i have such a coat..yaaay…am loving the pieces you’ve picked out!! http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

  14. jazzy elizabeth October 31, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    love these!
    x enter my giveaway?

Leave a Reply

