It’s a Plaid Fad

4 Nov


Shirt – Guess, Tank – H&M, Hat – Vintage, Jeans – Urban Outfitters, Boots – Browns

It’s funny when I think of plaid shirts my mind always flicks back to the early 90s when I was Plaid Shirt Obsessed…..I specifically remember rummaging through my mam & aunts old clothes in my grandparents house & finding a great 70s plaid shirt….I thought all my Christmas’s had come at once, although I don’t think my folks too keen as I wore it to death!……I bought this shirt last year & it’s perfect for winter, warm & comfy with a pop of colour. The hat – I bought in Kensington Market as part of my boyfriends Halloween costume….I’m not the kind of girl who lets a good hat go to waste!

17 Responses to “It’s a Plaid Fad”

  1. Emzer November 5, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    Looks great Em! As I would say….Im a big fan!

  2. marina November 5, 2010 at 4:32 am #

    i like your hat!!

  3. Rhi November 5, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    love love love the hat and the shirt fits amazingly. You look great! x

  4. jamie-lee November 5, 2010 at 5:12 am #

    The plaid shirt looks really lovely, and it fits you very well! Mine are usually of the super loose variety. I always find a plaid shirt perfect for winter x

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com/

  5. wishful nals November 5, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    i will always love plaid. comfy + cute!

  6. CMA November 5, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    love your blog!
    come visit COSMICaroline, it’s being revamped and fired up with more posts and chic looks!

    -COSMICaroline
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  7. Krystal/Village November 5, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    I love plaid shirts…so comfortable šŸ™‚

  8. Puck November 5, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    The shirt you’re wearing is epic!

    Puck // oneofpoints.blogspot.com

  9. Shin November 5, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    You look so chic with that hat! I think plaid shirts will always be in style! xoxooxoxxoo

  10. Marilyn November 6, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Love the shirt

  11. Collette Osuna November 6, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    I NEED plaid, lol…you look great in it:)

    Stop by and say Hello ā™„
    Iā€™m the MTV Style Blogger of the Week!!!

  12. Grace November 6, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Great hat!

    Love Grace.

  13. FATIHA! November 7, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Looking fly in plaid!

    xoxo, http://heelsandwedges.blogspot.com

  14. Josie November 8, 2010 at 12:40 am #

    I am LOVING plaid right now. So cute and perfect for fall. You look great; the fit on your shirt is perfect and I love your boots!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  15. kirsty November 8, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    love this xxx

  16. Full Cup November 8, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    Those boots are awesome! Great outfit, love the shirt too! Your blog is fantastic, great photos!:) Following! Thanks for the sweet comment. Come back and follow me if you want.

    xo,

    Molly Jane

    http://www.browneyedcharmer.blogspot.com

  17. Emmy November 10, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    Like your hat:)!

Leave a Reply

