Holidays are Coming

24 Nov

Christmas is my favourite time of the year, spending time with family & friends, over indulging, classic Christmas movies, festive parties & if you’ve been good some great pressies under the tree. That being said I’m never one to start the festive season too early, it’s all about pacing yourself so that you go the distance.
But I was quite shocked when I realised today that I only have 3 weekends left until I go home to Ireland for Christmas!! I’m So excited but at the same time I know it’s time to start the preparation & pressies are first on the agenda. Here are some of my picks for;

Gifts $25 & under


Martha Stewart Collection Recipe Cocktail Shaker – Macys $24.99
Studded Stretch Ring – Topshop $18
Le Vernis Steel – Chanel $23
Fall in Glove in Gray Gloves – Modcloth $24.99
The Sartorialist – Fredflare.com $25
Faux Fur Bootie Slipper – Urban Outfitters $24
Candy Bar Scarf in Nougat – Modcloth $24.99
Tattoo Etched ID Case – Urban Outfitters $14
The Gingerbread Man, ginger hot salt body scrub – Philosophy $25
Christian Lacroix Croquis Notebook – Therapie New York $10.95
Backstage Eye Shadow Palette – Sephora $19

27 Responses to “Holidays are Coming”

  1. Josie November 24, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    I love that all of these gift ideas are so affordable! Those gloves and that scarf are absolutely fantastic!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  2. Katie November 24, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    Love that Stila palette!

  3. Shin November 24, 2010 at 4:24 am #

    You just made my day with your list! I will be getting the Tattoo Etched ID case and the ginger hot salt body scrub!! Great gifts!! xoxoxoxo

  4. J E S I November 24, 2010 at 5:00 am #

    ooh, i want everything!!

  5. Collette Osuna November 24, 2010 at 7:00 am #

    GREAT Holiday picks….Xmas is my fav too:)

    Stop by and say Hello:)
    Enter my Spotted Moth Giveaway♥

  6. erica @ fashionmeetsfood November 24, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    Absolutely fabulous picks! I only have a couple gifts left to get thank goodness lol

    xo

  7. Jessica November 24, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    Oh that scarf looks absolutely cozy!!

  8. Jemina November 24, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE all of your picks!!!!

    Kisses
    J
    xoxo

  9. MelRod November 24, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    These items are all not just fabulous but so affordable. Christmas is one of my favorite holidays as well (besides Halloween of course).

    Hope you have a wonderful thanksgiving!

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  10. Abi November 24, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Christmas is my favourite time of the year as well. This one is going to be rather bittersweet for me. I will not be going home to London, but it’ll be my first Christmas here in Toronto. Christmas away from the fam, but with good friends.

    It is just around the corner now. Never too early to start planning. Love the wrist cuff!

  11. Chiara Avoli November 24, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    I love all of these great xmas gift ideas!!!
    thanks for sharing
    xoxo

  12. Roberta November 24, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    I love christmas!! I love to spend time with people I love! family and best friends!!
    awesome gifts ideas 🙂

  13. kirsty November 24, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    great gift guide thanks for sharing xxx

  14. drollgirl November 24, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    THANK YOU for posting gifts under $25! i recently received W Magazines gift idea list, and i would say there were approximately TWO THINGS under $2000. infuriating! those bitches and bastards! argh! clearly i am on a tight budget this year (as are most people on planet earth), and i like your gift idea suggestions a LOT! kudos!

  15. Living Easy Loving Free November 24, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Glad you all like these recession buster picks! 😉

  16. jazzy elizabeth November 25, 2010 at 5:25 am #

    lovely selection x hivennn.

  17. Audrey Allure November 25, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    Christmas is my favorite time of the year too 🙂 Love your picks, especially that scarf!

  18. ediot November 26, 2010 at 3:48 am #

    oh yes. holidays are coming 😉
    these are great gift ideas. thanks for sharing.
    sweet blog btw
    i havent started buying anything yet. maybe today.
    wish you a great weekend dear

  19. Paul November 26, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    I LOVE XMS!!
    This ideas are cheap and chic 😉
    Great post
    P.S: I´ve got that book (the Sartorialist) and is great

    xx,

  20. jamie-lee November 27, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    these are some great gift ideas! that gingerbread body scrub sounds lovely! x

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  21. bravegrrl November 29, 2010 at 1:57 am #

    great picks! i want that book!

  22. Grace November 29, 2010 at 2:45 am #

    Love the circle scarf!

    Love Grace.

  23. A Brit Greek November 29, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    Great picks and all affordable too!
    x.o.x.o

  24. Fatiha Faulzi November 29, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    Great picks! Can’t wait for Christmas too.

  25. Jude November 29, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    These are such awesome holiday picks! I love those gloves. Sigh, what a wonderful time of the year 🙂

  26. Dena November 29, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Love the body scrub….great idea for a gift. following you via blogluvin now x

  27. Jessica December 2, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    I know it should be about more than presents, but I certainly do love the fun of giving and receiving useful items – that scarf would totally fit the bill!

Leave a Reply

