Vegas Baby!

29 Nov

Myself & my boyfriend took a  trip to Vegas for his 30th birthday, we stayed at the Bellagio which was fab & from the moment we arrived & my clothes were hung-up I felt right at home (wishful thinking I know 🙂 ) Our room over-looked the fountains so we had a great view of the shows & I was pretty impressed with their Thanksgiving display & the ceiling to floor chocolate fountain….Yum!
We caught the Cirque Soleil Show – O, which was fantastic & we also saw David Copperfield at the MGM. How he pulls off half of those tricks I don’t know but watching 13 people disappear before my eyes was pretty amazing!!  It was our first trip to Vegas & it didn’t fail to impress…….I’m also happy to say that we pretty much broke-even! I hope you all had a great weekend x

31 Responses to “Vegas Baby!”

  1. Jude November 29, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Ooh, the pics are fabulous! It’s such a perfect place to catch something like Cirque du Soleil or a magic show 🙂

  2. Jemina November 30, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    What a fabulous weekend you had my friend 🙂
    Vegas is so FUN
    Thanks for sharing the pics too

    Wishing you a wonderful day

    XOXO
    J

  3. Shin November 30, 2010 at 3:54 am #

    Oooh, I’ve never been to Vegas but it looks so fun!! Chocolate fountain!? That sounds delicious! I think I’m going to have to plan a trip now 🙂 xoxoxoxoo

  4. Katie November 30, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    I’d love to go to Vegas!

  5. erica @ fashionmeetsfood November 30, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    Loving the pictures! My family lives in Vegas but I havent visited since I was like 13 so it really was not fun at all.

    xo

  6. J E S I November 30, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    I want to visit Las Vegas.. 🙂

  7. kirsty November 30, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    i really wanna go to vegas xxx

  8. drollgirl November 30, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    love the pictures, and of course you had a blast! it sure looks like it! and breaking even is better than what most folks do in vegas, so congrats on that!!!!

  9. Ninjagaiden78 November 30, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    Looks like you all had fun. I like how you hung your clothes up when you got there. Like a true clothes hound!

    windowshopz.com

  10. cupcakesandwhiskey November 30, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    Best looking hotel closet I ever did see! Hope you had a lovely time xx

  11. Marilyn November 30, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    Lucky you, I bet you had a blast, I have always wanted to see the cirque du Soleil and David Copperfield.

  12. Josie December 1, 2010 at 2:29 am #

    This looks like so much fun! Happy birthday to the boyfriend!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  13. Marta on cocogroove December 1, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    What a great collection of pictures in las vegas! I was there last summer and totally loved it! Hope you had a great time there! Impossible not to!

  14. jasna December 1, 2010 at 8:05 am #

    Love your pics! Happy Wednesday! Mwah xx

  15. the nyanzi report December 1, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    vegas for thirtieth. that’s super.
    you must have had a time of your life.
    great pics.

  16. Marthie December 1, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    looks like you had a great trip!

    http://shoesplurge.blogspot.com

  17. MelRod December 1, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    OMG! It sounds like you had a ton of fun, and the view from your room sounds beautiful! I have been wanting to watch the Cirque Soleil show, but haven’t had a chance to. On my list to-do when I go in Feb. 🙂

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  18. Nina December 1, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Oh I love Vegas, husband and I married in The Grand Canyon, its a very special place!! Thanks for stopping by & your sweet comment, love discovering TO bloggers, keep in touch darling!

    fashionableroad.blogspot.com

  19. A Brit GReek December 1, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh wow, sounds like you had an amazing time and getaway! Vegas is so much fun!

    Hope you partied hard!
    x.o.x.o

  20. ediot December 2, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    hi lovely! thanks for stopping by me.
    what a nice blog you have!
    i wanna go to Las Vegas too- looks like tons of fun.
    hope you had a great time
    take care
    xx

  21. Jessica December 2, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Oh I LOVE Vegas! It’s been so long since I’ve gone but it’s so perfect for just sunning by the pool all day and then dancing the night away! I don’t gamble (I work too hard for the money I do have!) but I like the glitz and debauchery of the whole place. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself!

  22. ViCreative December 2, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    I want to go there!!!!

    Vicky
    (new post: Sneak-a-peak: Knits & follow me)

  23. jamie-lee December 3, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    wow you LUCKY thing! I can’t wait to go to vegas, think I’m staying at caesars though, just like the hangover lol x

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  24. isabel December 3, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    i want to go to vegas!

  25. Fatiha Faulzi December 4, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    Vegas… how i wish i can fly myself there now!

  26. caitlin December 6, 2010 at 3:10 am #

    lucky girl! I could use Vegas right about now! I love the closet image, great set-up and your outfit is downright perfect 🙂

  27. jazzy elizabeth December 6, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    I’m so jealous! I’ve always wanted to go.
    These are lovely.
    x hivennn.

  28. Chiara Avoli December 6, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Looks like a fabulous time!! Love the closet pic!
    xoxo

  29. Beth December 6, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    I’ve never been to Vegas, that looks like so much fun. Everything is luxurious and outrageous!

  30. Laura December 14, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    Yea! I love vegas! Love how you moved right into the closet! 🙂

  31. Grace January 1, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    mmmm… crepes at the Belaggio!

    Love Grace.

Leave a Reply

