The Nightmare that is…….Unpacking!

4 Jan

Unfortunately for my boyfriend, our apartment & my clothes…..I am the kind of girl who can leave her suitcase sitting in the hall for a good week or two before unpacking!

Day after day just I over-take the bulging suitcase like a race-horse in blinkers & I don’t even give it a second thought! A skill my boyfriend simply can’t understand….but what really tips him over the edge are my random pit stops to the suitcase…rooting out some possession that all of sudden I can’t live without!! And yes he is right unpacking the bloody thing would be a hell of a lot easier…but for some reason I will put it off till the last.

Unpacking is my WORST NIGHTMARE….OK a slight exaggeration but I really really REALLY hate it!

So to avoid a Mexican stand-off type situation with the boy…like Ray & Debra in that classic baggage episode of “Everyone Loves Raymond” I’m off to unpack & although I don’t have the excessive load that Miss Hilton above has, this will be a record folks……only two days!

Wish me luck!

One Response to “The Nightmare that is…….Unpacking!”

  1. Miss K January 6, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    i hate unpacking too! i wait until it is absolutely necessary

    http://carlandtheprepster.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

