Put On Your Snow Boots!

13 Jan

As a kid snow days in Ireland were few & far between…. and if any snow did eventually fall, it was cherished! You see snow never lasted long! Come to think of it us Irish are probably the fastest Snowmen builders going….mainly down to
1. The threat of melting snow &
2. The fear that next door kids would rob your supply….you had to be up the crack of dawn

It`s just a Pity it wasn’t classed as a Winter Olympic sport, we could be in with the chance of a few medals!

So when we received about 15cm of snowfall in Toronto last night, I unleashed my inner child  & went out to play!
My Mam will be so proud I wrapped up well in my new knit shrug which my folks got me for Christmas……Toasty


Knit Shrug-Gifted, Black Polo Neck – TAC, Wool Scarf & Jeans – River Island, Snow Boots – The North Face

8 Responses to “Put On Your Snow Boots!”

  1. Shin January 13, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    You do look toasty :-). Love the pictures of you playing in the snow! So fun!! xoxoxoxo

  2. Samantha January 14, 2011 at 5:12 am #

    You look warm and stylish! :o) Also loving the snow! We’ve missed out so far. :o(

    Thanks for the blog comment!

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  3. MelRod January 14, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    OMG how fun!! I use to go to the snow when I was a kid, and I loved it. Haven’t been in a very long time. You look absolutely adorable, and love the outfit!! The hat is AMAZING!!

    Happy Friday!

    xoxo
    melrod

  4. Tiffany January 14, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Love the snow photos

    XOXO,

    http://outfitidentifier.com/

  5. ChickNamedHermia January 15, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Ha it’s so true about having to be quick at snowman building!
    You missed the tonnes of snow we got this year tho….we’re all feckin’ sick of it! It ruined Christmas! (well, not for me, but I hear it did for others…and I like to be dramatic.)

  6. Jemina January 17, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    OH HOW FUN!!!!
    I wish it were snowing here, but what i get by living in the tropics is only hot and humid, and girl, you look so happy in those pics, LOVE em!!!

    Wishing you a lovely day dear

    Kisses
    Jemina
    xoxo

    PS: Keep in touch babe, xoxo

  7. MelRod January 17, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    P.S thanks for voting for me!!

    Happy Monday!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  8. Josie January 17, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    You look so cute! I love going out and playing in the snow, and you look super chic doing it.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

