Mood Board

19 Jan

I always dreamed of having my very own home office I can picture it now me nestled away in my own little nook contently writing  Carrie Bradshaw style . Unfortunately the only similarly between myself & Miss Bradshaw is the tiny apartments we live in – although as of Sex In The City  The Movie Carrie now lives in a fabulous penthouse apartment – I’m pretty sure you could probably fit my whole apartment into her wardrobe alone .

But where there’s a will there’s a way and although it will be a challenge  to find space for a home office in my teeny 710 sq ft apartment…which I share with my boyfriend – which I share with my boyfriend – sorry I had to repeat it! I am already guilty of taking up most the storage space in our bedroom for my clothes & most evenings you can find me on the couch, laptop balanced on my knees typing away – meanwhile the boy is watching TV or trying to in-between the clicking & clacking from my keyboard..So in order for me to keep a creative mood &  my boyfriend’s sanity…I need to find my own little space

So here is my  Mood Board  which incorporates the  key elements  – it will need to be  compact, organized, comfortable, cosy, bright & breezy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos  via google home office images

Bloglovin

bloglovin

9 Responses to “Mood Board”

  1. Jemina January 19, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I LOVE your mood board so much, I am currently decorating my new rented house too, and it’s been two weeks since we moved in but there are still so many things to do. Can’t wait to see what you will do for your home office, good luck dear

    XOXO
    J

  2. erica@fashionmeetsfood January 20, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Now I am dreaming of being Carrie Bradshaw overlooking a beautiful city writing fabulous things and being glamorous. Oh if only dreams would come true right now lol.

    xo

  3. ChickNamedHermia January 20, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    I hear ya….I’m having the same problem at the moment! And I’m so particular about the writing areas (to the point of inexplicable OCDness) that it’s proving impossible in our current apartment!

  4. Shin January 20, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Oooh, how I wish to have a space of my own too! I’m working on it and hopefully I can fulfill my dream soon! These images are so lovely and such a great inspiration!

  5. MelRod January 21, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Me too! I so need an extra room for an office space!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  6. Josie January 21, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    I love your mood board! I also dream of having an office space to myself full of inspiration and color!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  7. Grace January 23, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    Best to you in trying to put together your dream space!

    Love Grace.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Splurge Vs Conserve « - March 21, 2011

    […] may recall here my wish for my own little nook, somewhere I could happily blog & write away – Carry […]

  2. Splurge Vs Conserve….The Results are in « - April 13, 2011

    […] may recall here I spoke about my wish to have my own desk & area to write/ blog, rather than sitting on the […]

Leave a Reply

