Introductions

1 Feb

I am addicted to making lists – so here is a list of 25 little facts about me

  1. I usually start a list by adding something that’s all ready done,  just so I can cross it off
  2. I can watch re-runs of Sex in The City & Soprano’s forever
  3. Since I was born I have been a night-owl & not at all a morning person
  4. I’m a sucker for Sales – I can’t by-pass the big red signs
  5. Pet peeves – toast crumbs in the butter dish, wasting food & wet sleeves
  6. I had short hair up to the age of 7 – not by choice!
  7. Since then it’s alway’s been long, I think I have a hair-cut phobia
  8. My first ever concert was Kylie Minogue in 1991 with my cousin – accompanied by our mothers.
  9. At one stage myself and my cousin went looking for boys to dance with…..hmmm we had a lot to learn, searching for ten yr old bachelor’s at a Kylie concert!
  10. The best concert – AC/DC  Toronto 2008 – (how my music taste has changed since 91)
  11. As a child I was tom-boy. I hated wearing dresses – I once hid a lace collar (yes it was detachable!) from one of my best dresses – my cunning plan failed & I wore the collarless dress to mass
  12. Yes tree-houses, wars, base camps, and any other devilment I could find on my grand-dads farm was what I loved best
  13. I can’t function when I’m hungry
  14. After many a drink….I think I can sing & dance
  15. I am the eldest child – one brother & two sisters
  16. I am also the eldest cousin on my mam’s side – they say I was spoilt & they are probably right with 7 aunts & 1 uncle.
  17. I love Summer
  18. Christmas week is my favourite week of the year
  19. I became a coffee lover from a very early age
  20. My aunt Jo is to blame making me yummy Irish coffees (minus the alcohol of course!). However not everybody knew that – when asked what would I like to drink at someone’s house I would answer – I’ll have an Irish coffee – leaving a very embarrassed mother to explain
  21. I hate drama – life’s too short
  22. I love to travel – I have lived in New York, Australia, Toronto & travelled many other places Italy, France, New Zealand, Tasmania, Thailand, Singapore to name a few – My favourite place is of course my home Ireland!
  23. One of my scariest moments was my 14,000ft Skydive
  24. I am still friends with my friends from school
  25. 1 of my favourites presents was a christmas present from the boy, 3 photos albums full with all our photos from our year in Oz which had been on my To-Do list for months!

Photo taken at my friend’s wedding in the South of France – see more (here)

5 Responses to “Introductions”

  1. ChickNamedHermia February 2, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Oh whoops! Thought that msg box was the comment box!

    Your grand-dad’s farm sounds AMAZING! I always wanted a tree-house 😦

  2. erica@fashionmeetsfood February 2, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    It was fun to get to know you a little better!

    xo

  3. Shin February 2, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Love reading all these facts about you! I’m also a night person and every time I try to wake up early, I fail. I’m also the eldest but I was hardly spoiled 😦 but I like being the oldest though. You’re so lucky to have a farm where you can run about and travel to amazing places! My dream is to own a lovely little farm one day..well, at least a garden! xooxoxxoo

  4. Living Easy Loving Free February 2, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Tks Hermia – removed it

    Yep I had great fun down at the farm, a far cry from where I live now in a small downtown apartment – but city living brings it own adult mischief 🙂

  5. The Licentiate February 3, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Sex and the City reruns – you and me both!

Leave a Reply

