Vintage Vibes

7 Feb

Browsing vintage shops on Queen St West was the perfect distraction on yet another snowy Saturday. On the street car busy chatting with my friend Emma we missed our stop, going about five blocks too far. But our lack of concentration turned into a great fashion find…we stumbled across Philistine where I picked up this beautiful royal blue dress with cut-out detailing & the best part was it was half-price a grand total of $16. I will definitely be back for another visit soon.

As we shuffled down the slushy streets we popped in and out of little shops here & there – one of which reminded me of a scene from that hoarders show, jammed packed with anything & everything, ladies busy screening T-shirts behind the tills. I spotted this beautiful Browns Couture hand-bag hidden in shelf blocked with large laundry bags full of material but no obstacle to big I managed to straddle the bags & nab my new find…

My last buy is the one I am probably most excited about. In 69 Vintage I found this black Coach Court hand-bag & I instantly fell in love. I love the character the soft worn leather adds, I see it as an investment piece. ….I am now on the look-out for a gold belt to wear with the dress.

9 Responses to “Vintage Vibes”

  1. Shin February 8, 2011 at 4:38 am #

    Wow, they’re all lovely purchases! Especially the blue dress! xxooxoo

  2. erica@fashionmeetsfood February 8, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    That blue dress is absolutely gorgeous!
    xo

  3. Krystal/Village February 8, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    ok i don’t ever say ‘swoon’ but i think that’s what i’m doing over those bags.

  4. Grace February 8, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    That little brown bag! 🙂

    Love Grace.

  5. ChickNamedHermia February 9, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    LOVE the brown bag!

  6. The Licentiate February 9, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    I may be in love with that brown bag, the material, the hard ware, the long strap – what a great find. You lucky thing.

  7. MelRod February 9, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Love love love that brown bag!!! That dress is so perfect for anything. There are so many different ways to style it.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  8. Living Easy Loving Free February 9, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Cheers ladies…can’t wait to wear 😉

  9. Laurita P February 11, 2011 at 6:01 am #

    what great finds! i like the cut-out detail on the dress, very cute

    adorablydeliciouslp.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

