I-Scream For Ice-Cream…

9 Feb

I scream…You scream…We all scream for ice-cream!

If you follow my blog (here) or (here) you will know that I’m obsessed with all things sweet – a self acclaimed choc-o-holic & Ice-cream addict!!!  My sweet tooth is my arch nemesis – forever taunting & tempting……But what you may not know is that my love of Ice-cream almost sent my relationship with the boy into “Rocky-Road” “Banana Splits-ville”!

I’ll set the scene, going back eight years ago I was but a young-in. It was the usual Irish courtship, we would meet at the weekends in pubs & clubs quite casual which continued for about six months & then he asked me to the cinema. I remember it well…The look of sheer shock & disgust on his face – when he asked me what size popcorn I would like & I told him I don’t eat popcorn….I lost him there & then.

About half way through the movie – he turned to me again “You don’t eat popcorn…Ever??” – as if this was the weirdest thing in the world. It was clear he was a popcorn guy & I was a Ice-cream girl….what did we have in common??

I guess it’s true what they say – opposites attract. We managed to put our differences behind us & eight years later he still thinks…..I’m a freak!

Maybe if I could get me some of that Chanel popcorn I could re-think my stance…..

Images via AnOther


8 Responses to “I-Scream For Ice-Cream…”

  1. Krystal/Village February 10, 2011 at 4:41 am #

    chanel popcorn…oh my goodness, haha 🙂
    i can’t wait til the gelato places open up!

  2. Shin February 10, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    That’s such a sweet and funny story! 8 years! Wow, congratulations for finding a guy like that! I love couples who stay together! And I love popcorn and everything sweet, if they come in Chanel bags of course, haha 🙂 xoxoxoo

  3. ChickNamedHermia February 10, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I can only eat popcorn with butter and it’s near impossible to get buttered popcorn in cinemas now! *sob*

  4. MelRod February 11, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    OMG how amazing is this cone!!!?? I am a big fan of sweets as well and I am so loving this.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  5. joey ana February 11, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    mmmm CHANEL delish!

    xoxo
    jO
    http://fashionbyjo.blogspot.com/

  6. Samantha February 12, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Sweet and funny story! Where do you get Chanel popcorn??

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  7. alexdonald February 12, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    Love the pastel colours in that image above.

  8. phuong February 12, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    high fashion food! Love it!

    Giveaway: Win 100 euro giftcard from ASOS.COM

Leave a Reply

