Happy Endings

12 Feb

As a child I was the huge fan of fairy tales Cinderella, Snow-White, Sleeping-Beauty, Little Red-Riding Hood – what’s not to love the damsel in distress, the knight in shining armour and of course the best bit of all….The Happy Ending.

This brings me on nicely to welcome my new feature “Happy Endings” wrapping up my week with all the little things that made me smile – with so much negativity across the globe its important to stay focused on the positives no matter how small or how hard you have to luck sometimes!

With every negative there is a positive, it’s mathematics…..

Oyster dare at diner – “slippery little suckers!”

Hanging Icicles on a Gallery – a piece of art in itself

Finally I have found a home for my jewellery – this organiser hangs neatly in my closet & has stopped me leaving my little trinkets here, there & everywhere

After weeks of procrastination I finally hit the gym – it wasnt the Rocky Balboa workout I imagined…but its a start


Friday night apartment to myself – catching up on blog reading accompanied with a glass of iced Baileys – Yummy!

5 Responses to “Happy Endings”

  1. Emma! February 12, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Great post, liking this new weekly segment! Good woman Em!

  2. Marilyn February 12, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    The oysters look good. nice pictures ^^

  3. The Licentiate February 13, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    It’s always nice to accentuate the positives. Oysters and Bailey definitely helps though – yum.

  4. MelRod February 14, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    I love oysters!! Baileys is my fave. Mmmm yum!!

    happy v-day!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  5. Shin February 14, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    I love it when you said “With every negative there is a positive, it’s mathematics”. So true! I need to get the same jewelry holder for me too because I always leave my rings on the bathroom counter or my bracelets on my computer desk. Finding small pleasures and being happy is really good for your soul I think 🙂 xoxooxo

Leave a Reply

