Choo Love

23 Feb


You may recall my little dilemma to Splurge or Conserve, well here are the results…..

Some say when you find true love, you just know & I believe it to be true. While browsing through a downtown furniture store to my surprise I spotted a clothes rack hidden away in the upstairs gallery. With the boyfriend busy browsing kitchen tables downstairs I decided a quick sneak peek through the racks would do no harm. Having scanned through the small collection of designer hand-bags, clothes, jewellery & shoes, I was just leaving – making note to myself that a return visit was definitely in order. Then through the corner of my eye I spotted a pair of Jimmy Choo Hunter Rain boots peeping out from under the dress rack.  This is Faith I thought picking up the boots  & eagerly turning them upside down to check the size, 8, ding, ding, ding my stomach flipped…It was love at first sight! I love the crocodile embossed rubber, the gold detail on the buckle & the leopard print lining.

Then to my dismay I spotted the price-tag…way out of my price range! Teasing myself I decided to try them on anyway, up and down the racks I walked, stoping to admire them in the mirror by this stage the sales assistant was hovering over me,  re-confirming what I already knew, how fabulous they are! “Yep with a fabulous price-tag to boot” I replied as I was reluctantly taking them off, she then mentioned the golden words I love to hear “They are on sale – half price”……..

So needless to say I left the furniture store minus a kitchen table but very happy with my two Choo loves (the boyfriend & the boots)…….sometimes it feels good to splurge!

8 Responses to “Choo Love”

  1. Lindsay February 24, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    Ohhh myyy goshhh! I die. These are the perfect score!! Congrats on finding them! I love them!!!

  2. Krystal/Village February 24, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    wonderful story!!! but i have the jealousies!!!

  3. michelle February 24, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    love it
    looks amazing

    http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

  4. Marilyn February 24, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    they look amazing! I am so happy you splurged they look fantastic

  5. Shin February 24, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Your post makes me feel so happy to read it! Those boots are so chic and it’s definitely meant for you! You’re gorgeous; you should take more outfit photos! xoxooxo

  6. MelRod February 24, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    These are indeed fabulous even though I tend to stay on a budget, but if you can, then you go girl!!! You look fab as usual!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  7. alexdonald March 1, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    The leopard lining makes the extra special!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Splurge Vs Conserve « - March 21, 2011

    […] my last Splurge Vs Conserve – The Hunter boots debacle….I Splurged, so in an attempt to balance things out I think this time I should Conserve. My only peeve about […]

Leave a Reply

