Happy Endings

27 Feb


Pretty fairy lights at night in the City

Some say the best thing about a long weekend is the four day week that follows. Unfortunately for me this was not the case,  squeezing five days of work into four led to me feeling pretty scattered, hence getting my dates mixed up & thinking I had missed Pancake Tuesday. But it was well worth it, we had a great time in Blue Mountain skiing. I gave snowboarding a whirl, so much fun even if my knees are still black & blue!

This weekend thankfully has been a quiet one thus far, some after work Friday drinks, watching the Irish elections & rugby, a trip to Kensington Market & tonight the Oscars…..To the End the week here are some of the Happy moments I caught on camera


Sights from Rusty’s outdoor bar – on a quick beer break

I found a shop that stocks some goodies from home – I am batchelors beans girl at heart but desparate times call for desparate measures

Milk-bottle chandelier at Blue Banana Markplace


A snowy evening picking up fresh ingredients for cocktails at the Chinese Market – stay tuned for the recipe


 

7 Responses to “Happy Endings”

  1. Shin February 28, 2011 at 4:04 am #

    Hi Emma! I know what you mean about the four day week..it feels so much busier than usual. I love the milk bottle chandelier, so awesome! I can’t wait to see what you’re going to cook 🙂 xoxoxoo

  2. ChickNamedHermia February 28, 2011 at 4:46 am #

    Lol I love the Bean Wars we have in Ireland…you can’t be both, you’ve got to choose sides.

    And your weekends looked like such fun…you’ve put me to shame!

    • Living Easy Loving Free February 28, 2011 at 6:33 am #

      I know I’m sure it seems a little ridiculous to some but completely necessary if you are Irish! 🙂 Just like the Barry’s Vs Lyons Tea or the Tayto Vs King debate!!

  3. Samantha February 28, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    Great pictures, I especially like the first one!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  4. Aleta February 28, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    I want to learn how to snowboard. So jealous of your weekend 🙂

  5. MelRod February 28, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Wow you sure had quite a weekend!! 🙂
    Love the chandelier. It’s brilliant!!!

    Happy Monday.

    xoxo,
    melrod

Leave a Reply

