The Man Mojito

2 Mar


This weekend I tried & tested another recipe, which is perhaps one of my favourites so far…alcohol tends to have that effect! When it comes to Cocktails I am a huge fan of Mojitos my boyfriend on the other-hand not so much, he sticks with Whiskey straight. So needless to say when I spotted these Jameson Fire Iced Cocktails I knew I hit the jackpot.

A hint of Mojito +  A lot of Whiskey  = The perfect compromise… or as I like to call them “The Man Mojito”

Each time an Irish visitor comes to stay, they generously arrive bearing gifts. It’s no surprise that a bottle of Irish Whiskey always tops the bill so thankfully we are always fully stocked…

Hint; The mixture needs to stand for 2hrs before serving so don’t leave it to the last minute to prepare or you could have quite the wait, I somehow missed that instruction with my excitement!

7 Responses to “The Man Mojito”

  1. Laurita P March 2, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    mmm i love mojitos and whiskey so these look BOMB!

  2. Shin March 2, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    Mojitos are my favorite alcoholic drink! They’re so refreshing and it sounds like a great combination! And I love that you called it “The Man Mojito” :-). You’re right about colors…I have a lot of blacks, whites and neutrals colors and I’m not a huge color person but it won’t be much of a change but I’m excited to get some this spring! xoxoxoo

  3. Krystal/Village March 2, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    i sooo want to try that.

  4. ChickNamedHermia March 2, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Love whiskey…I have to try this!

  5. The Licentiate March 2, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Whiskey and ginger and mint… sounds like a killer combo! Must try it sometime…

  6. MelRod March 3, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Oooh sounds delicious! I need to try it.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  7. whisty March 7, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    wow this looks like it tastes amazing! Love Jamesons, love Mojito’s.. win -win!!
    Thanks for the recipe!
    Xx

Leave a Reply

