Oversized Sweater Staple

10 Mar


Sweater-H&M, Pants-Zara, Rings-F21 amp;

I bought this oversized sweater at the weekend, the moment I clapped eyes on it I knew it was going to become a wardrobe staple. I wore it to a gig paired with my bargin Zara pleather pants (bought on sale for under $20….score!)

It is also perfect for lazying about the apartment on rainy afternoon, which Iย tried & tested taking the photos for this post.

P.S I am looking forward to Summer when it’s possible to take photos outdoors….

12 Responses to “Oversized Sweater Staple”

  1. Krystal/Village March 10, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    oo i love it ๐Ÿ™‚ random question – what city are you in??

  2. Shin March 10, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Wow, it’s such a beautiful color Emma! I really love the chair..it looks super comfy! I want to get one for my bedroom! xoxoxoo

  3. MelRod March 10, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    One of my favorite outfits of you by far!!! I’m a huge fan of the oversized sweaters, basically oversized anything. Lol. I love this look, and I, too am anxious for summer to come!

    p.s. thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed my featured! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxo,
    melrod

  4. Gregory March 10, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    that sweater is gorgeous!! I really love the color and the fit!!

    AnUnrefinedGentleman.Blogspot.com

  5. neekoh March 11, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    Big sweaters are always a go-to, whether with leather pants or with sweatpants ๐Ÿ™‚ Great find!

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  6. Karoline Kalvo March 11, 2011 at 2:48 am #

    Gorgeous. Love your blog and style. Amazing pants.

    Check out my blog if you’ve got time and feel like it. It would mean a lot.
    Karoline Kalvo

  7. Shin March 11, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Thank you Emma! Yeah, girls in Hawaii wear the shortest of shorts and also walking around in bikinis especially in Waikiki! It sounds exciting that your friend is planning a trip here! If you’re ready for sun and the beach, Hawaii is the place for you ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxoxoo

  8. Federica March 12, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    I have the same sweater in pink!!!
    http://chiccastyle.blogspot.com/

  9. clarasmiles March 12, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    I really like the color of the sweater and the leather pants! perfect match

  10. Arjoo March 13, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    It’s so true the best thing to have is an oversized sweater I only have one but I would like to get at least one more.

    http://unconfinedaspirations.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

