L.A.M.B Love

15 Mar

I have often heard fellow ladies dishing advice to their friends “You will find love when you least expect it, when you are not searching for it” Well folks I have been converted & I am now a believer, after work on friday I popped into a few shops on route home with no intentions of buying anything! I was simply passing time.
While browsing through the shoe aisles of a discount shop, my heart almost skipped a beat when I spotted these L.A.M.B Crepe open toe booties in my size.

Needless to say within seconds the pair were on my feet & I was giving them a little test  drive. Of course they passed with flying colours – I love the platform, the mix of textures soft romantic crepe with rocking leather, the edgy zip at the back & my ost favourite detail of all – they were close enough to half-price off!!!

I am looking forward to getting them out on the open road very soon


Image via Zappos

12 Responses to “L.A.M.B Love”

  1. Laurita P March 15, 2011 at 2:49 am #

    these are fabulous. i love it when you find things that are just great AND 1/2 off! the best.

  2. Shin March 15, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Hi Emma! I know what you mean, sometimes I get lazy and didn’t dress the way I want to work, I usually just go for simple basic pieces like button down shirts tucked into skinny jeans or sweaters with bodycon skirts. I love those shoes from LAMB! The color and those little sheer panels! Are they comfortable to work in too? I love walking into a store and finding an unexpected treasure! xoxoxoo

  3. Dena March 15, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    I love these. Gwen Stefani has such great style so what else than fab could one expect from her.

    Dena x

  4. alexdonald March 15, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Lucky lucky you! Nice score! I love LAMB shoes – I wish a store would stock them in Dublin.

  5. Krystal/Village March 15, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I could think of a place or two to wear those I think!

  6. MelRod March 15, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I’m seeing a huge trend in this color. I love the powder pinks, and this are perfect for the season.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  7. Emma! March 15, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Love them!!!! Borrowing! 🙂

  8. angela March 16, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Darling! Post of photo of them on your feet; love to see how shoes look on.

  9. jaclyn @ thelateafternoon March 16, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    fabulous shoes! i love the creme/light taupe color!

  10. Kate Amy March 16, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    So pretty; I wish that I could wear heels like that but I just cannot walk in them 😦

    http://velvetandtea.com

  11. featherfactor March 16, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    That Lamb pair is so beautiful! It reminds me of a Fendi pair from a few seasons ago. They will be so versatile, great choice.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ar Mo Chosa « - April 11, 2011

    […] may recall my sheer delight & excitement when I purchased these lovely LAMB Shoes, well folks they got their first outing on Sunday. I wore them out for dinner, paired with my […]

Leave a Reply

