Happy Endings

20 Mar


Artwork on a Red-Stone in the Distillery District

This week has been a good one by all accounts, the clocks went forward & the extra hour of brightness each day has been most welcome. My boyfriend returned from his trip home to Ireland, it’s good to have the chef back in the house! We celebrated St Patrick’s Day with friends in our local “Irish bar” & this weekend  I finally made a trip to the flea market in the Distillery District….which was a interesting little adventure, I did find one or two pieces for my bedroom which I’ll hopefully post soon.

Saving the best till last, we watched Ireland beat England in the Six Nations at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin – all in all a very happy week. I hope you all enjoyed your week-end.


My favourite scent – gift from my Boyfriend

My new lantern by day & night


St Patrick’s Day Gift from sent over  from by my best friend


My Boyfriends Homemade Salsa & Chips – Yummy

 

9 Responses to “Happy Endings”

  1. Shin March 21, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    Hi Emma! Sounds like you had an amazing weekend! Your apartment looks so cozy from your pictures and they make me wish I could move in, haha :-). It must be nice that your boyfriend like to cook! That salsa looks delicious! xoxoxoxoo

    P.S. You can watch the entire movie Claire’s Knee on Youtube! xoxoo

    • Living Easy Loving Free March 21, 2011 at 7:33 am #

      Thanks Shin, I have been doing a little home improvement, once it’s finished I’ll post in full 🙂 Oh perfect, thanks for the tip I’ll give it a watch so x

  2. Krystal/Village March 21, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Oh my gosh, the homemade salsa looks amazing!! Glad you had a good w/e 🙂 can’t wait to see what you got!

  3. MelRod March 21, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Oh yay sounds like you had a wonderful week!! I’m going to have to check out the Chloe fragrance. Agreed – homemade salsa and chips are the best!!!

    xoxo,
    melrod

  4. petitevoyageur March 21, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    great pics.. i looove chloe too!

  5. Miss Educator March 21, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    I love this lantern, saw a very similar one in Meadows and Byrne today in Cork. So tempted to buy it….now I just need an apartment/house to go with it!!!

    http://misseducator.blogspot.com/

  6. Natalie March 24, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    Sounds like a lovely time! I love all the pics! I want to eat that amazing looking salsa! And your place is gorgeous! I’m loving your blog!! OXO Natalie

  7. Jenny (VintageSugarcube) April 13, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Love you blog, pics and style! And that art work is Ahhhmazing. Is that somewhere in Toronto?? 🙂

    • Living Easy Loving Free April 13, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

      Tks Jenny – Yep it’s Toronto the distillery district. I know it’s fab…eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

