Homemade Vanilla Ice-Cream

24 Mar

In a moment of sheer madness I decided to make my very own Homemade Vanilla Ice-cream, I hold my sweet tooth responsible! I am suffering major withdrawal symptoms since I gave up chocolate for Lent. After searching online to see if I needed a special Ice-cream maker, I was delighted to find a bunch of alternative recipes for people like myself (Ice-cream makerless) I did read that Ice-cream makers were inexpensive but I decided that I was an alternative receipe kind of gal – who needs a maker when you can DIY!

Excitement kicked in & I began the process – it didn’t take long for that excitement to wear off  when I realized I needed to leave my custard base refrigerated for 24hrs! So my craving had to wait another day. As you can imagine by day two &  after my fourth trip to freezer to mix the freezing Ice-cream…I had decided that next time I wanted I Ice-cream – I would simply buy it!!

But I think the Ice-Cream making process must be like labour, in the sense that once the process was over & I ate my first bite of my very own Ice-cream – the process went out the window…….It was all so worth it. Devine, glorious, melt in your mouth delicious! I have already thought of some of my favourite Ice-cream recipes that I want to try next time when I have sourced & bought my Ice-cream maker.

I’m thinking Brown Bread, Mint Choc Chip & Baileys…..What are your favourite flavours?

7 Responses to “Homemade Vanilla Ice-Cream”

  1. featherfactor March 25, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Yum! I love homemade ice cream, this looks delish ❤

  2. MelRod March 25, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Oooh this looks so much fun to make!!! I remember when I was in elementary school we attempted to make ice cream, but mine came out super salty. 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  3. MelRod March 25, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    P.s. about my hair – I simply curled my hair with a curling iron, and ran my fingers through it. You can also use a comb. It was very simple. 🙂 Thank you for your comment on my hair!! 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  4. Shin March 25, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Wow Emma! You’re making me seriously craving for ice cream now! It looks like you did an amazing job and I wish you could save me some, haha ;-)! I love all kinds of ice cream flavors but my favorite is chocolate! I can eat and eat chocolate ice cream all day, everyday! xxooxoo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beauty|oil trading|gas oil|beauty tips|Mascara | Facial cleanser » Homemade Vanilla Ice-Cream « - March 28, 2011

    […] the rest here: Homemade Vanilla Ice-Cream « Posted on March 25, 2011 by admin. This entry was posted in Cream and tagged cream, homemade, […]

  2. Key Lime Pie « - March 30, 2011

    […] of gal who can sit back & patiently wait for something to arrive….I severed it with my home-made vanilla ice-cream creating a perfect summer […]

  3. Homemade Vanilla Ice - April 15, 2011

    […] Homemade Vanilla Ice-Cream « In a moment of sheer madness I decided to make my very own Homemade Vanilla Ice-cream, I hold my sweet tooth responsible! I am suffering major withdrawal symptoms since I gave up chocolate for Lent. After searching online to see if I . […]

Leave a Reply

