Happy Endings

27 Mar


Snow Falling – I love the contrast of the old Church against the cityscape

This week started off with all signs that spring had sprung, that quickly changed on Wednesday when I woke to an over night snowfall which continued for 24hrs…I am glad I held off storing away the winter woolies!

I am still busy with my home make-over project, our apartment is starting to look and feel more like our home away from home. Home to me will always be our little place in Ireland. I found these 1930s & 40s vintage dressing table pieces at Lawrence Flea Market, they are almost identical to one’s my Nana had on her dressing table & they bring back happy childhood memories when I would sneak into her room to play with her jewellery & make-up.

I hope you all had a great week & I’ll leave you with a few snaps of other little happy endings to my week…..


1930s & 40s vintage dressing table pieces just like my Nana had on her dressing table

Dinner at the Korean BBQ – true to most men my Boyfriend took control of the BBQ!

My beautiful Orchid that adds a pop of colour to the living room

2 Responses to “Happy Endings”

  1. MelRod March 28, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Great photos. The food looks yummy, and Orchids are so pretty and always make me happy. 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  2. Krystal/Village March 30, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    this was a sweet post. and i love those jewelry dishes, I have a few myself and seem to keep collecting them. Guess I will have to buy more jewelry!

Leave a Reply

