Key Lime Pie

30 Mar

While grocery shopping on Sunday I spotted a bag of key limes. The small fruit sparked a memory of the Summer I spent working in an exclusive Long Island beach club in New York. Key Lime Pie was a favourite desert of the Ladies who lunched & having served it on many occasions but I never actually had the chance to enjoy it myself, so the key limes were put into my basket & I  decided to give it a go myself (recipe).

I now understand the craze, the Pie is delicious! There are many variations, I went with the digestive biscuit crust & meringue top, it’s typically known as a summer dessert but I have never been the kind of gal who can sit back & patiently wait for something to arrive….I severed it with my home-made vanilla ice-cream creating a perfect summer vibe.


7 Responses to “Key Lime Pie”

  1. Laurita P March 31, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    omg yum! that looks so good. i can’t say i’ve ever had keylime pie but yours looks great..AND that crust?! i’m salivating.

  2. Mary March 31, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    wow this looks delicious!

  3. Shin March 31, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Wow Emma! You’re seriously making me crave for some pie now! It looks so delicious and especially mouth-watering next to ice cream! Perfect combination! I wish we know each other in real life so I can come over and eat your creations, haha 🙂 xoxoxoxoo

  4. MelRod April 1, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    Wow, this looks delicious!!!

    Happy Friday, and hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  5. Could I Have That April 1, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    YUM!

    Could I Have That!!!

    http://couldihavethat.blogspot.com/

  6. The Licentiate April 2, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    That looks delish. I’ve never had key lime pie before – I’ll definitely give it a go soon!

  7. Margaret April 12, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    this looks so yummyyyy!!

    http://margarethouser.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

