Splurge Vs Conserve….The Results are in

13 Apr

You may recall here I spoke about my wish to have my own desk & area to write/ blog, rather than sitting on the couch with the laptop in my lap. In the last Splurge Vs Conserve I was toing and froing about whether I should splash out on the parsons office desk or save my pennies & go with the micke IKEA desk…Well the time has finally come, drumroll please, I went with the…

MALM Dressing Table from IKEA. I never thought of using a dressing table before but it actually works perfectly for me. It’s sleek so it fits neatly into my little nook & has a drawer for storage so I can keep it uncluttered.

I also added my framed name a memoir from my friends French summer wedding

7 Responses to “Splurge Vs Conserve….The Results are in”

  1. Shin April 14, 2011 at 5:01 am #

    Wow, it’s such a beautiful table Emma! It looks so uncluttered! I love that orchid too! I wish we have Ikea here so I can buy cute furniture 🙂 xoxoxoo

  2. jasna April 14, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    Very inspiring pics! Happy Thursday xx

  3. Angel @ | 77inspire | April 14, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    i really want to have a space for myself too. I blog in bed 🙂 recently stumbled across your blog. its lovely.

  4. MelRod April 15, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    I love this!!! I wish I had space at my place for alittle desk/office space for myself. I love the chair. It’s so fancy. 😉

    xoxo,
    melrod

  5. Sharon April 18, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    This looks like it should be featured in a home decor magazine. Stunning! Gotta love ikea- it’s a pain in the butt to put everything together but totally worth it in the end. Thanks for sharing!

    • Living Easy Loving Free April 19, 2011 at 7:17 am #

      Thanks Sharon, yep I love it….We worked out a good plan I went to IKEA and did the shopping and my boyfriend put it all together. He’s a pro 🙂

  6. AliciaMiMundo April 21, 2011 at 3:49 am #

    This looks like the perfect blog desk! Such a view 🙂 I love MALM, my bedroom is MALM 🙂 You have a really cute blog, love the food & your shoes are gorgeous! Keeping an eye on you 🙂

Leave a Reply

