Happy Easter

25 Apr

Happy Easter Everybody

If you follow me on Twitter (here) you will know I was away for the long weekend. We made a trip to Ottawa to visit my boyfriends cousin & a great weekend was ha! Lot’s of food, drinks & sightseeing. As a self-confessed chocoholic Easter morning was a great treat when I found a few chocolate surprises leading to my lint east bunny egg…Gotta love the Easter Bunny

Here are some photos from Ottawa & our pit stop in Gananoque & the 1000 Islands…Yes you guessed it where 1000 Island salad dressing hails from

Smallest bridge linking two countries the Island with the house is in Canada & the smaller one is the U.S

Boldt Castle – built on a heart-shaped Island by the millionaire proprietor of the Waldorf Astoria Hotel for his wife – unfortunately she died before it was completed

11 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. Krystal/Village April 26, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    fabbbb pictures!! I love the end ones with the water…so pretty!

  2. The Licentiate April 26, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    Nothing quite says Easter like a lindt bunny. Getting serious choc withdrawals now!

  3. makemommychic April 26, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    Hey Emma, I’m from Ottawa! Loved your pics of the parliament and just what exactly were you about to do to that soldier’s bum in that pic? Naughty naughty!!! Love the post! Glad to hear that you had a fantastic Easter!!!!

  4. jasna April 26, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Yummy lındt bunny! Love ur pıcs too! Have a lovely day xx

  5. valerie April 26, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    i got the same chocolate bunny 😀 i’ve already finished it lol so delicious!

  6. Shin April 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Hi Emma! Looks like you had an awesome Easter Weekend! It must be nice to take a trip down and see all the wonderful places! I love the story about the heart-shaped island (you know how romantic I am!) and I think it was so sweet but sad that she didn’t get to see it! For me, I ate way too many chocolate bunnies that my friends gave me, haha 🙂 xoxoxoo

  7. Emma! April 27, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    Pics are lovely Em!

  8. MelRod April 27, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Really pretty pictures doll! I really love your scarf.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  9. Grace April 27, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    Ottawa looks beautiful! I love the castle photo!

    Hope you had a fabulous Easter weekend 🙂

    http://hautecouture3.blogspot.com

  10. dragon fruit April 27, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    stunning photos! looks like a great time 🙂

    xx
    http://www.dragonnfruit.com

  11. Margaret May 2, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    the castle is so neat!

Leave a Reply

