Happy Endings

2 May

10K Run For Kids With Cancer – finished with a time of  55mins 16secs

This week I spent a lot of time with friends indulging in good food & drink, hence the Mimosa’s…but I’m not going to let all that damage & destruction worry me too much. I hope it was all well worked off on Sunday’s early morning 10k run, it’s the first Sunday I can remember waking at 6am hung-over free!

The race was actually lot’s of fun (even if I am walking like John Wayne today!) But most importantly it’s all for a great cause & I believe about 1.2 million was raised  for kids with cancer. I would definitely recommend taking part in one in your town or city.

Mimosa’s at brunch

Adding a splash of colour with my new Sephora by O.P.I Access 24/7 nail polish
My dressing table is starting to take shape – a nice change from mounds of clothes

11 Responses to “Happy Endings”

  1. Englishvers May 3, 2011 at 1:21 am #

    Your dressing table is so pretty. The shape of the lamb is so lovely and the flowers are so very pretty indeed.
    Your nail varnish is perfect for spring and those drinks look so inviting and delicious, too;-)

  2. Krystal/Village May 3, 2011 at 5:26 am #

    speaking of running, great job!!! yah i loved your comment on running at my blog – it really does come full circle! i had to take a break last winter because of an injury and was so sad without it, it takes a lot of hard work but it definitely becomes part of your life at some point.

  3. alexdonald May 3, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    Love the romantic dressing table. Very pretty.

  4. Angel @ | 77inspire | May 3, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    pretty! my dresser is still covered by clothes… you’ve inspired me to clean 🙂

  5. Shin May 3, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    Hi Emma! Wow, Congratulations for participating in a great cause! Sounds awesome! Those mimosas look seriously delicious! I love the flowers on your dressing table! What a refreshing touch! I agree with you about blogging completely and sometimes I need to remind myself that it’s not paying my bills and I need to focus more on other priorities. xoxoxoxo

  6. dragon fruit May 3, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    that’s amazing! so lovely.

    xx
    http://www.dragonnfruit.com

  7. Sharon May 3, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Emma, those mimosas look so good- i am so thirsty right now 😉 That’s awesome that you were in the 10K run, such a fantastic cause, I’ve always wanted to do a charity run so you’ve inspired me. Your night table looks so elegant, I don’t even think that I can find mine, it’s piled with magazines, iphone cords, etc. Thanks for the post 🙂

  8. MelRod May 4, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    That is so awesome great job doll!! My boyfriend actually ran over the weekend as well for a friend of his who passed aways!

    Oooh yes, I love mimosas!!! OMG whenever you are ever in LA you need to let me know so we can get together and chat over mimosas and brunch!! 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  9. MelRod May 4, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    That is so awesome great job doll!! My boyfriend actually ran over the weekend as well for a friend of his who passed away!

    Oooh yes, I love mimosas!!! OMG whenever you are ever in LA you need to let me know so we can get together and chat over mimosas and brunch!! 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  10. Petite and Hungry May 4, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    your dresser looks really really good!

    http://www.petiteandhungry.blogspot.com

  11. Kate L. May 5, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    Beautiful dressing table!

    Fashion Cat
    http://www.firstlookbook.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

