Mane Management

4 May

I was on the look out for a miracle product to tame my dried out mane – after researching online I set out to buy Moroccan Oil, as I heard it works wonders, but chatting to the consultant in the beauty supply store he advised that I try Marrakesh Oil  instead.

Asking why? He gave me 4 reasons;

  1. It’s cheaper – that pretty much sold it for me!
  2. It has a pump – so it’s easier to apply
  3. It does exactly the same job if not better – both products contain Argan oil which is the key ingredient
  4. Marrakesh Oil will not tint your hair – he advised that some people experienced a slight orange tint from the Moroccan oil (Although I must admit I didn’t see this in any of reviews I read online)

He kindly gave me a sample to try & I have used it for one week now, I can’t tell you how much I love this product. Managing my mane is no easy feat, after I wash my hair it becomes a tangled mess that requires a lot of time & patience to brush through!
Now I apply a teeny tiny amount of the oil to the ends of my hair & it smooths out and adds a shine. It has definitely decreased the fuzz & dry look of my shameful damaged ends…I’m pretty confident I have found a new staple in my hair-care regime…

This photo was taken late on the dance floor at my friend’s Wedding – no doubt AC/DC was playing…..It really is no wonder my mane is so hard to manage!!

9 Responses to “Mane Management”

  1. jasna May 5, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    This sounds fabulous! I must try it 🙂 happy thursday xx

  2. Ellie May 5, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    I have to admit, I’ve been a die-hard Moroccan Oil fan, but after seeing this, I think i’ll need to give Marrakesh Oil a try. I think I’ve noticed that tinting with my hair, and just decided it was the sun. Your hair looks great, love that last picture!
    Have a great day!

    Ellie

    http://www.citybrewed.com

  3. Krystal/Village May 5, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    ha! that picture rocks!! i bet i could use some of that!!
    and thanks for the comment, my injury is better, i ran 5 miles yesterday with no trace of anything feeling funny, so good!!

  4. Jenny (VintageSugarcube) May 5, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    You are such a wealth of beauty buzz! Moroccan Oil is on of the few hair products I’ve recently bought and you are right, it is on the pricey side. Next time I’m gonna try the Marrakesh Oil. Love your site and tips. 🙂

  5. Shin May 5, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    Hi Emma! Such a great timing! I was combing my hair today before work and it took forever to get through my tangled hair! My hair is really, really long now and I need a product that makes my life easier. Thank you for this recommendation! A great picture of your hair too! 🙂 xoxoxoo

  6. he May 6, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    great blog

    come follow the first ever fashion blog from a Guys POV, let He know what you think

    Fashion by He

  7. MelRod May 6, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I have never tried this product before, but I am definitely going to look into it now.

    You look so freakin fabulous in the last picture. You go girl!!!

    Have a fabulous weekend.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  8. Margaret May 6, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    wow I have never heard of this! great find!

    http://www.mapleandvine.com

  9. makemommychic May 7, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    What an awesome pic of your hair. You look like you could be in a herbal essence commercial:) I use Moroccan oil now, it’s pretty good but I do like that the product you mentioned is quite a bit cheaper. Thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

